Port Elizabeth International Airport

With its magnificent beaches, first-rate amenities and generous hospitality, Port Elizabeth has always been popular with tourists. Yet the ‘Friendly City’ also offers much that makes property developers feel at home.

A major seaport and manufacturing centre, especially for the motor industry, the city is South Africa’s second largest in terms of area and the fifth largest in population.

Port Elizabeth International is a vital transport hub for tourism and a distribution centre for the city’s industries. Growth in passenger traffic to one million a year has resulted in a major terminal upgrade that will handle future passenger numbers of up to two million a year.



A 5,000m² site in Humewood on the airports access road, Allister Miller Drive, now available for commercial development to the client's requirements. It offers a combination of benefits that makes this one of the best property investments obtainable within the Port Elizabeth region.

Aero Industrial Park

An area measuring approximately 84,000m2 is available for the development of warehousing and other related infrastructure. The land has been valued at R700p/m2, with average building costs currently at R5000p/m2.

Airport Logistics Park

This site has very high visibility has been rezoned and fully serviced. The total area measures approximately 10,000m2 and has been valued at R700p/m2, with estimated building costs at R5000p/m2.

Compare these advantages:

  • Sea, air, road and rail access are all within extremely close proximity, a combination that virtually guarantees the long-term success of the development;

  • The site is minutes from the airport itself, allowing clients and key executives to fly in and out for work or meetings. It also gives tenants requiring air cargo services a strong competitive advantage;

  • Tenants can specify requirements for optimum operating efficiency to maximise investment returns.


    Contact details for property, retail and advertising opportunities:

    Property Development

    Name: David Wood

    Telephone: +27 (0) 21 937 1331

    Email: David.Wood@airports.co.za

    Name: Zinhle Ntanzi

    Telephone: +27 (0) 41 507 7448

    Email: Zinhle.Ntanzi@airports.co.za



    Name: Alinee Padayachee

    Telephone: +27 (0) 32 436 6542

    Email: Alinee.Padayachee@airports.co.za

    Cargo and Warehousing

    Name: Aubrey Blom

    Telephone: +27 (0) 11 409 3954

    Email: Aubrey.Blom@airports.co.za


    Name: Khanyisile Nene

    Telephone: +27 (0) 11 723 2677

    Email: Khanyisile.Nene@airports.co.za

    Car rental

    Name: Mahesh Govind

    Telephone: +27 (0) 11 723 1499

    Email: Mahesh.Govind@airports.co.za


    Name: Abdul Khan

    Telephone: +27 (0) 11 409 3916

    Email: Abdul.Khan@airports.co.za


    Name: Evert Terol

    Telephone: +27 (0) 43 706 0382

    Email: Evert.Terol@airports.co.za



    Name: Bulelani Maxongo

    Telephone: +27 (0) 11 409 3956

    Email: Bulelani.Maxongo@airports.co.za


    Name: Zelda Wentzel

    Telephone: +27 (0) 21 935 3886

    Email: Zelda.Wentzel@airports.co.za